HomeAPM presents annual Cody Banks Memorial bursaries

APM presents annual Cody Banks Memorial bursaries

Jan 11 2012

CHARLOTTETOWN – APM presented their fourth annual Cody Banks Memorial bursaries to deserving Island youth over the holiday season. Seven people received bursaries from APM to continue their post-secondary education across the country.

The bursaries are named for Master Mason and community leader Cody Banks, who believed that education was essential for young people to achieve their fullest potential. Through these bursaries, APM is able to honour Cody's ideals and commitment to his fellow citizens. Criteria for the bursary includes financial need, academic standing, and a commitment to higher education.

APM President Duane Lamont has been a part of the bursary process since it began four years ago. According to him, the Cody Banks bursary exemplifies a key part of APM’s corporate culture.

“Continuing education is a cornerstone of APM’s philosophy,” said President Duane Lamont. “Investing in today’s youth is something that we care about. At APM, we encourage our employees to continue their education and we are leading by example by offering this bursary.”

“The recipients of the bursary are all incredible young people and I congratulate them on their academic success.”

The 2012 bursary winners were Morgan Palmer, Alyssa Gauthier, William MacDonald, Aric Palmer, Brittany Banks, Eilish Macquarrie, Patricia Lynn Oldman, and Vicki Wooldridge.


For further information contact:
Kate McKenna, Executive Assistant to the CEO * 902.569.8400 * kmckenna@apm.ca

Media Contact: MediaReleases@apm.ca