HomeAPM announces 2013 recipients of Cody Banks Memorial Bursaries

APM announces 2013 recipients of Cody Banks Memorial Bursaries

Jan 24 2013

CHARLOTTETOWN – APM presented their annual Cody Banks Memorial bursaries to deserving students this month. This year, seven young people received bursaries from APM to continue their post-secondary education. Since the program began sixteen years ago, over 100 bursaries have been awarded to students across the country.

The bursaries are named for Master Mason and community leader Cody Banks, who believed that education was essential for young people to achieve their fullest potential. Through these bursaries, APM is able to honour Cody's ideals and commitment to youth in his community. The award is open to any APM employee and their children who are enrolled in any year of study at an accredited Canadian post-secondary school.

APM Vice President of Human Resources Paul Daley is a member of the selection committee for this award.

“Education is something we believe very strongly about -- We are also a proud supporter of Holland College and the UPEI School of Business. We see these bursaries as a way for students to focus on learning rather than the financial burden that comes with post-secondary education. The recipients this year were particularly outstanding youth with very strong futures ahead of them.”

Daley along the rest of APM’s staff send their congratulations and best wishes to the 2013 bursary winners: Vicki Woolridge, Aric Palmer, Eilish MacQuarrie, Brandon Banks, Jessica Palmer, Patricia Oldman and Roxanne MacLean.


For further information contact:
Corinne Verleun, Executive Assistant to the CEOŮ­ 902.569.8400Ů­ cverleun@apm.ca

Media Contact: MediaReleases@apm.ca